My first blog post

Welcome to the very start of my blog, with my very first post with a little light show to get you relaxed and in the mood for future posts and a beautiful panorama of the Blue Lagoon in Iceland.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the space that I will use to write blogs for you that will be rolling to express ideas, looks, beauty treatments and products, as well as art and design, that will hopefully inspire you and uplift you.

I hope that you enjoy my blogs, as much as I do writing them and creating images for them.

The following look was something that I played with and created today, involving a lovely Pink ikat printed summer dress from Asda, French Connection sandals in Dusky Pink, some hair chalk and minimal makeup over self tan with bronzing pearls and Maybelline lipstick and nails (see Hard as Nails Blog).

collage Ikat Look

I got into more detail with ‘looks’ in my blog on Lookbook for outfits.

Here, within this blog space, I will test drive products and go into much more detail in future with the beauty products involved and and inspiration with completed looks.

Pink Ikat Dress Asda

Dusky Pink suede sandals 2010 – French Connection

Silver jewellery – handmade by me

Silver stainless steel watch – River Island

Nails – Maybelline Colour Show ‘Chrystalise’ in Red Excess

Self Tan mousse – Ibiza honey (dark) and tanning mitt

Bronzing Pearls – Poundland

Mascara – L’Oreal Paris Mega Volume Miss Manga Punky Noir (Black) TK MAXX

Lip-gloss – Maybelline color pump in Pink – colour 10 – Poundland

Hair chalk in Blue, Green and Yellow – Poundland

 

CarlaSignature1

You can also find me at FacebookInstagram, LookbookPininterest, Twitter, Tumber, Google+, Linkedin, my Blogspot and my website at textillian.net

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

 

Miss’s quotes

 

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.”— George Eliot

https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/widget/7100905-miss-carla?v=2

3 thoughts on “My first blog post

Leave a Reply

